Annual Election for District Commissioners Held

May 11, 2022

On Tuesday May 10, 2022 the Westfield Fire District Commission held its annual elections.  There are 9 commissioners on the board, each year 3 commissioners are elected for a 3-year term.  The six candidates running were William J. Balch, Thaddeus Bysiewicz, Nicole Carlone, John Lockwood, Douglas H. Turner and Brian White.

Votes were tallied an announced as:  109 votes for William Balch, 112 votes for Thaddeus Bysiewicz, 29 votes for Nicole Carlone, 71 votes for John Lockwood, 104 votes for Douglas Turner and 73 votes for Brian White.

Chairman Amy announced William Balch, Thaddeus Bysiewicz and Douglas Turner as the winners.

Balch, Bysiewicz & Turner were elected to a three-year term commencing on May 11, 2022.

We thank everyone that came out to vote.

contact us

Contact the FD at
(860) 632-2690

Send Us Your Contact Information

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.